Canterbury Boys' High School

We demonstrate excellence in Boys' Education

Telephone02 9798 8444

Our staff

Get to know our school staff. We're all here to help.

Our professional, university-educated teachers encourage students to develop a love of learning and a desire to succeed. They maintain the highest integrity and concern for your child’s wellbeing.

The principal is responsible for the educational leadership and management of our school. If you would like to speak to the principal, please contact us to make an appointment.

Our school administrative staff can answer inquiries or direct you to the appropriate staff member for help.

Our welcoming staff at Canterbury Boys High School


Mr Ross Dummett

Deputy Principals

Ms Marilena Webster (Relieving) 

Ms Caitlin Dwyer

Year Advisors

Year 7 Adviser

Mr J Riordan

Year 8 Adviser

Mr L Miller

Year 9 Adviser

Ms N Melas

Year 10 Adviser

Ms H Shuhevych

Year 11 Adviser

Ms M Andriotellis

Year 12 Adviser

Mr A Dukes

Faculty staff


Mr McKinley (Head Teacher)

Ms Vissaritis

Ms Boeriu

Ms Christofides

Ms Horne


Mrs N Simpson (Head Teacher)

Mr Malapaka

Ms Laalaa

Mr Miller


Mrs Webster (Head Teacher)

Mrs Shuhevych (Relieving Head Teacher)

Ms Ali

Mrs Singh

Mr Riordan

Personal Development Health and Physical Education 

Mr Kapsimalis (Sports Organiser)

Mr Ghama

Mr Wong

Human Society and its Environment

Ms Robson (Head Teacher)

Mrs A Simpson

Ms Andriotellis

Mr Kosta

Ms Stamos

Mr Smith

Creative and Performing Arts 

Mrs Danilatos (Head Teacher)

Mrs Hassey

Mr Spyridopoulos

Technology and Applied Studies 

Mr Dukes

Ms Clark

Mr Denne

Ms El Hage

Ms Nipath 

Learning and Support

Ms Melas (Head Teacher, Secondary Studies)

Mr Chaudhuri (Learning and Support Teacher)

Ms Kaminos (Learning and Support Teacher)

Mr Stiles (Learning and Support Teacher) 

Ms Vertsonis (School Learning Support Officer) 

Ms Scott (School Learning Support Officer) 

Autism Support Unit

Ms Gray (Head Teacher)

Ms Johns

Ms Gretch

Ms El Hage

Mr Park (School Learning Support Officer) 

Ms Welsh (School Learning Support Officer)

Ms Lo Russo (School Learning Support Officer)

Specialist Student Support Staff

Ms Cato (Teacher Librarian) 

Ms Giameos (Careers Adviser)

Ms Bursill, (Transition Adviser - Mondays and Tuesdays)

School Administrative and Support Staff

Ms McKenzie (School Administrative Manager)

Mrs Pound

Mrs Windred

Mrs Gray

Ms Burr

Ms Sorenson